Shock and Awe

I was talking with a local bank president the other day who was asking me about my going to law school…she is a great lady and as the conversation progressed she asked what my academic background was, to which I responded with my typical answer…
“I have a seminary degree, an MDiv to be exact…I was a pastor for 10 years.”

She responded,

“So you’re going to be a…(insert long pause and a grin)…”

I finished her sentence for her at her hesitation…

“…an honest lawyer?”

“…yes, yes I am.”

One Response to “Shock and Awe”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    So is that like an oxymoron????

Leave a Reply

