Gut Feeling…

Chase Law School

This morning when I looked at the calendar and realized it was July 2nd…I got that rolling kind of queasy gut feeling…you know the one…when you realize you are about to start something or do something that you feel completely inadequate to do.

Law school count down is a reality…

So many questions….

Will my family be ok as husband and dad peels away for a few years of serious study….will they be ok if I don’t?

Will I be “smart” enough to be a good lawyer?

Can my faith grow in such a “busy” time?

Am I going to end up with way more debt than I need? (The answer to this is YES!)

Am I missing something?

All these questions and more flood my mind as I ponder the future and all that is about to take place…I am pleasantly calm though…(however, check back with me after the first law professor rips me apart in class and “pleasantly calm” may not be my chosen descriptor of myself…)

But for now I am calm…and while I have what seems to be a million questions I am not a basket case (well not anything beyond the norm for me…)

For some reason I just have that “gut feeling”…that one that says….”this is all going to be ok…”

3 Responses to “Gut Feeling…”

  1. Kim Says:

    Praying for you all. Sure wish you moved Sara closer then I could help take care of them lol. You will do great and yes it will be okay.

  2. Becky Breda Says:

    Hmmm… My brother-in-law did this in reverse. Law school and THEN youth ministry. (If you work for a non-profit, you can get out of paying the student loans back. If you’re interested, let me know and I’ll get him to get up with you.) Praying for you all!

  3. Baboon Says:

    God has this and I know you know that. Praying for you and your family. Excited for you.

Leave a Reply

